Being Healthy is the new Sexy!

Today’s blog I want to stress 2 things.

One might say, “without your health, you have nothing. Do what you need to do so that you can enjoy your life with the energy and vitality that keeps it that way!”

The recent popular Korean drama “Oh my Venus” stresses that losing weight is not about being skinny instead healthy.  This drama focuses on Kang Joo-Eun’s losing weight journey as well as John Kim, her personal coach who ultimate goal is to keep her healthy so they can experience the sweetness of life together. He motivates her to lose weight, workout, pick a diet plan, and points out to the audience that health is the #1 priority.

Recommend watching it, if you have not already. So Ji-Sub oppa sure is HOT in this drama! Oh my Venus!

Oh-My-Venus1.jpg

  • The second thing is Cassey Ho!
    imgres

Cassey Ho is an amazing woman who is a certified fitness instructor, the designer of oGorgeous Bags, and many more. Her statement, “I am so happy that I get to spend my time teaching people how to live to their best potential all over the world thanks to YouTube and this blog” really motivated me to follow her.  You can read more about her, and follow her website/YouTube. About Cassey Ho!

 

She made a video called “Perfect” Body This was an inspirational video that not only makes us think about how the media defines beauty, a perfect body, which parts we want to change but to also think about our body.

I want to challenge you to think about your health? What are you doing to keep yourself healthy? What do you eat? Do you work out? Do you take care of yourself?

My brother also use to send me Motivational Monday post  to motivate my sisters and I to work out with him. And here are some of them. Hope they keep you motivated too!

1.jpg2.jpg

squats4.jpg3.jpg

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

