Got them ‘Tri-lingual’ Skills!

Okay, I challenge you! Pick a language and start learning. One word a day is a start. Hump days are kind of like yeah, “I’m chilling and laying back today. Tryin’ to get my week going, but NO! Today is about gaining knowledge and experiences. It’s  #wisdomwednesday afterall.

Nelson Mandela said, ❝If you talk to a man in a language he understands, that goes to his head. If you talk to him in his own language, that goes to his heart.❞ This is true! The ability to communicate with others in their own languages can truly touch one’s heart because often in times of translation, meanings get lost or simply there is no such word in English. So learning languages allows you to learn about others cultures, as well as communication in general.

One of my most rewarding experiences was taking on another language. Learning language can be challenging, but I telling you, it will pay off! Your daily quizzes, memorizing vocabulary, and even practice reading, listening and speaking will all be worth it.

As a high schooler, I decided to take on Chinese 中文. Day in and Day out, I thought I would never be good enough. Got them 4 tones, and each word has its own way of writing? How can I possibly do this?

 

language.jpg

(Gotta love Kevin Hart! LOL)

Sticking with it and continuing my studies in College, Chinese has brought many valuable things! I made friends by speaking Chinese as well as practicing Chinese with other learners like me. I also got to live abroad, travel, and it open a whole new world for me, making me feel like it’s a limitless world and it all started with me picking up the Chinese dictionary.

hello.jpg

My new language is mastering Japanese! What is yours?

Check out more motivational quotes for learning languages.

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

