Yep, one of those days…

It’s one of those days when I just want to avoid everything I need to do and hide under my sheets.

It’s one of those days where I’m doing alot but accomplishing nothing.

It’s one of those days where I’m not looking forward to doing the things I need to do

Note to self – At times like these it’s usually one of the following issues:

  1. Too many action items, no focus/priority: either I need to remove some tasks that don’t truly deserve to be on my checklist, or I need to prioritize the tasks that are there (yep, guilty!)
  2. My task tracking system/goal sheet has a flaw: whatever I use to track my tasks has become boring or monotonous. Probably need to shake things up a bit, or find something more effective to use that suits my habits
  3. Body and brain need a break – all work and no play makes Kay a dull girl: usually a pampering type of treatment like a bubble bath or shaving my legs or doing my hair followed by a nice relaxing nap helps with this  because sometimes I need to take care of me, no one else will! The body will make it known what it needs.

May God help me to take my own advice, and hopefully help somebody out there! Also it’s important to get back in the groove as soon as possible once you’ve had one of ‘those days’.

What do you do when you feel out of sorts?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

