Growing Up

Who says we have to grow up?

disney-grow-up-quotes-sweet-Favim.com-1180460.jpg

Sometimes I smile simply because I can still be me and not have think about being an adult

Sometimes I can relax and not have to worry about my future

Sometimes I wonder how can I spend today any better than chillaxing

Sometime I do not have to grow up

 

My childhood is better than I had imagine

I had my friends, my family, my backyard, kickball, my movies and all the laughter

Being a kid makes me happy in days I desperately need it

 

Being an adult is hard. We have many responsibilities and duty that it does not allow us to be the person we want to be. Take a day rest and be a kid.

 

Sometimes I envy them, because they do not have to worry about paying bills, getting a job, stressed out about failing in life and simply they are carefree. They do not realize their own freedom. And this is why I am a kid sometimes.

 

How to be a kid?

 

My three things of how I can be a kid.

  1. Relive your most memorable and fun childhood moment either with self or friends/family
  2. Choose a nearby park and hangout. Play tag, run, sit on the swing, ride a bike and smile.
  3. Make life simple. Live in the moment.

 

Want to give adulthood a break for a day? Try it!

kid.jpg

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

