What is Creativity? Think outside the box?

 

Sometimes I get inspire by watching Do-it-yourself videos and I think to myself why didn’t I think of that? Why can’t I be creative? Why don’t I have better ideas? Often I lose myself especially when one compares twins and see myself as the one who got their creativity stolen as a child. But over time, there is still some creativity left. I just have not found it.

Creativity is one thing I lack, but I work really hard to gain it. I realized it is really what I make it to be. Most of the time it is about, how can I make this better? What can I change? How will it look? What will others perceived it as? Will they understand it? It’s these kinds of questions that set me on my journey and would lead to hours of focus, motivation, and productiveness.

This is kind of late to share but my supervisor got me a book for my birthday! It’s Elizabeth Gilbert’s Big Magic. I started reading it but did not get really far, as reading is not on my to-do list right now. I would say, if you are the type of person who needs a little bit more creativity then I recommend this book. The author does a fantastic job at challenging you to think and reflect about your life as well as help you become powerful and daring.

big-magic.jpg

My advice for you would be sometimes when you think you cannot do something because something is telling you to not, take a leap of faith and follow through. You will be surprise as to what kind of things you can gain and accomplished. One of my biggest decisions was traveling abroad. I bought a ticket to Japan and it was one of the best trips I had in my life. Spent all my money but it opened my eyes to the world. It was a journey that leads me to many more journeys; eventually lead me to live in a different country. Sometime people underestimate their own creativity. Let it be what it wants to be.

Here is a link to check out why you should read the book. #Goodread

Book Review: Quotes

#becreative #smileyoudidit #seeksomething

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

