Why Are You Lacking Motivation?

Often I find it hard to say exactly where I am going and what I am doing. I have been juggling with my personal life, school work, and professional work recently. With many tasks to do everyday I feel boggled down. I just don’t have motivation. I am tired. I just want to sit down and cry in the corner. I thought to myself, can I manage time? Can I be the best I can be? Am I taking care of myself? What can I be doing better?

Excuses. Excuses.

People tell me I complain too much. People tell me I am not prioritizing what is important? I am not being the best sana. I was frustrated. I felt like I am doing everything to balance a heathy life and yet I am failing. How can this possibly be?

I thought I was fine. I was making time for friends, family and doing my work well. I read all my readings each week and do what is needed to be done for that deadline and yet I feel like I could have done better. How can I be slacking at this moment?

Then an email came into my inbox. It said:

Our greatest weakness lies in giving up. The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time.” Thomas A. Edison

It’s that point in the semester when energy levels are running low and it feels like the semester will never end. Thomas Edison just told you to push through and persevere!

I thought YAS! I needed to hear this right now. I need to push through and continue to do well in all aspect of my life. Whether that is cleaning my house to help me relax, or do one assignment to the next, I can do this. There is no other way.

#pushthrough #igotthis

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

